Water & 20 Tips For Getting Your 8 Glasses Daily

As I have discussed before… I REALLY struggle with getting enough water!  This article may have helped convince me that I MUST do better if I want to see the results I am looking for… It’s really sad- even when I exercise I don’t drink enough (partly because I really hate having to go pee in the middle of a workout…)  BUT I WILL DO THIS!  My poor, poor kidneys… I will be nicer to you, I promise!

Water & 20 Tips For Getting Your 8 Glasses Daily.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by The Weight Run Down on March 2, 2012 - 4:24 am

    I wish I knew hoe to run without sipping water! I have to caryy that darn bottle around everywhere! But at least I know I’m drinking a lot!

    • #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on March 7, 2012 - 1:55 am

      That is another reason that I am not a good runner… I need water when I exercise (not a lot) but don’t like to carry one… have you tried one of those water bottle belts? They all look kind of cumbersome.. I have a small neighborhood (1/2 mile circle) so if I do run I’ll just do that circuit a bunch of times & leave the bottle on my mailbox so I can sip it when I pass by… 🙂

  2. #3 by ramblinann on March 3, 2012 - 12:38 pm

    Great article. I learned a lot of new reasons to drink water.
    Wish I could get water down without it making me nauseous. Forget drinking when I first wake up. It would come right back up. My job also makes it difficult because I sometimes have to long periods of time without access to a bathroom. Water consumption has always been one of my biggest hurdles for everything. My husband found me drinking water the other day and asked who I was and what I had done with his wife. Since I am making the effort to be healthy and keep weight off I guess I will add the water to the list of MUST DO.

    • #4 by Fitness PhoenixX on March 7, 2012 - 1:53 am

      Yep… It has been a serious struggle for me! But, I am happy to say that for 2 days now I have gulped down my daily intake of H2O! I found a trick- if I put a little lemon juice in there it makes me thirsty b/c it’s slightly sour so I keep drinking it! I hope it keeps working… I want clear pee! (Of all the strange goals to have…)

      • #5 by ramblinann on March 7, 2012 - 4:56 pm

        Congratulation on the H20 intake. My husband tells me once you get used to it you will be lost without it.
        I have not made it to the amount I should be at, but I too am trying. 3 12 oz glasses is as far as I have gotten, but it’s a start. I really don’t like lemon, but maybe I just don’t like lemon flavoring. I am going to try the lemon trick and see if it helps. Here’s to clear pee. It’s a good thing.

What are your thoughts?

