New Kicks!

Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12

(I kinda wish they had the black, green & pink ones though… maybe next time.)

I was starting to have pain in my feet, knees and shins.  My workouts were not as effective and I was avoiding certain moves b/c of the pain.  I thought- CRAP!  This is no good… It’s time to get some proper footwear!  Went to Fleet Feet and got fitted.  Excited that they have a 100% return policy FOREVER.  He said, “Even if they are caked in mud or a block of ice.  We will take them back.”  Cool!  So, even though I plunked down $110 – I am willing to invest that much in protecting my feet/legs from injury & being able to enjoy my workouts without pain! 🙂  Time for Turbo!! 🙂  I think Chalene would approve… “I smell new shoes!”

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Veggie V! on February 21, 2012 - 1:11 am

    Charlene would only approve of new Nike’s 😉

    I picked the Adrenaline 12’s before Christmas (upgraded from the 11’s). Finally for them in pink. Would have preferred the color combo from last season, but at least I got SOME pink in there this time 😉

    • #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 21, 2012 - 1:33 am

      lol Hey! So glad to know these are a good pick! (I am shoe illiterate so was completely relying on Fleet Feet Man’s recommendations…)

  2. #3 by towardshealthylife on February 21, 2012 - 6:44 am

    Those sure looks good! I am always pick merrels because they are the most comfortable for my feet but the bad side is that they are way too warm. 🙂

    • #4 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 21, 2012 - 11:55 am

      I’ve never tried Merrels. I’ve seen them though- they are cute. 🙂 I actually learned a couple things from this- your toes should never go numb: if they do it means the shoe is too tight on your toes & pinching nerves (my toes almost always went numb for the past 3 years of working out!) Your foot swells when exercising & your toes splay out and need more room than when you are just walking so you need about 1/2 size larger than a normal walking shoe. You should also never have pain or blisters. I am really hoping these fix my problem! I tried last night- I’m still hurting but the shoes didn’t make it worse… I think it will take a little while for my tendons to heal. 😦 The Fleet Feet guy said if you pull your plantar fascitis it takes a few weeks… I hope my injury is not that bad. 😦

      • #5 by towardshealthylife on February 21, 2012 - 6:51 pm

        Sounds like it hurts a lot! Make sure you take some time off to get better! I always pick my shoes loose enough because of my big feet I need space in there 🙂

What are your thoughts?

