May 5th: 11 Weeks to ULTIMATE FITNESS

May 5th– The day I GRADUATE from 4 long years (actually… they have gone by SO FAST) of Pharmacy School!!  That is 2 1/2 months away.. or to be more specific, 11 weeks.

11 WEEKS.

I have decided to give myself a specific objective with a specific deadline.  That deadline is May 5th.  The objective: ULTIMATE FITNESS.  I want to feel AMAZING on that day!  I don’t like to talk numbers… (You may have noticed that I haven’t posted my actual weight or measurements anywhere on this blog…) I do have an ‘idea’ of what I ‘think’ I would like to weigh but I really won’t know until I get closer… I just know that I want to keep pushing into Awesomeness!

But, I do need something specific..  A fast weight loss for 11 weeks would be 22 lbs, a slow loss would be 11 pounds.  So, I’ll aim for somewhere in between- say, 16 lbs (I like even numbers..)  Mostly, I’d like to have some killer arms and fit into a slinky Spring graduation dress comfortably even if that’s only a loss of 5 lbs.

How will I do this? Turbo Fire, WATER (still struggling with this… ) and… Shakeology?  

I’ve had people ask me about it, other beachbody coaches swear by it and I figure I should give it a shot- at least 1 solid month. I’ve used it 4 days in a row as of today.  I do enjoy it and it may just be a placebo effect but I have the sense that I am doing something healthy.. it’s certainly better than cereal, crackers or cookies…

Here’s to GRADUATION and ULTIMATE FITNESS (Wish I could play some dramatic music here…) 🙂

11 WEEKS

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Busy Body on February 21, 2012 - 6:01 pm

    Good Luck! You can do it!

  2. #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 21, 2012 - 9:39 pm

    Thanks for the encouragement! 🙂 Good to see you on WP!

  3. #3 by Jesse on February 22, 2012 - 11:57 am

    Good Luck with your goals! I have to say Graduation (last year) was probably one of the greatest moments of my life, but there is now way I could handle attempting weight loss while pushing to graduate. Between finals and last minute hurrahs, I think in that last week I may have made the freshmen 15 seem like a joke! I have a strong feeling you have a lot more self control than I do.

    Best Wishes,

    JaB

    • #4 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 22, 2012 - 12:09 pm

      Haha! I completely understand. I am at a little bit of an advantage… the last year of pharmacy school is all clinical rotations (we don’t have any exams…!) So, that takes a ton of the pressure off! I really just need to show up w/ a smile and do my best every day. The only thing I really need to study for now are Board exams but those aren’t until August so…. 🙂

    • #5 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 22, 2012 - 12:10 pm

      Also – Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 What is your degree in?

      • #6 by Jesse on February 23, 2012 - 7:13 am

        I graduated with a BA in English writing and then I had a minor in Music focusing on French Horn. I basically did the whole “follow your heart” deal so financially it wasn’t the best idea, but I don’t regret a single thing.

  4. #7 by Matthew Beavers on March 12, 2012 - 1:16 am

    Turbo Fire and Shakeology are a great combo to help with weight loss. I have been drinking Shakeology for a while and I can’t live without it! If you continue to drink it your body will thank you with great health and a healthy weight. Stick with it you can do it.

What are your thoughts?

