Turbo Fire: Day 30-ish Results

So, I had intended to take some 30-day results photos but due to all of the crazy travel etc. that didn’t quite happen.  SO, I took some anyway to show the progress at the end of week 6. 🙂 (Better late than never, right?)  They are not as clear as I would like and I wasn’t as thorough in poses as in the “Before” shots but you get the idea… There are no huge changes yet- around 8-10 lb loss and probably 4 inches all over…  If you will notice that my pockets don’t “pooch” out anymore, my tummy is flatter, chest, waist and hips look slightly smaller… Meh.  I can see some minor improvements.  And, Ziva (my shepherd mix) wanted to be in the photos too… 🙂

2/11/2012 and 1/2/2012

  
, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jesse on February 12, 2012 - 7:03 am

    Keep up the good work! I honestly tried doing something similar with the whole “before after pictures” and you you just reminded me. I have a slight feeling with all the valentines day chocolate and my obsession with specialty coffees, the pictures would just be a horrible visual of me swelling up into gluttony. I guess I should start watching my weight again… well not watching, but reducing.

    • #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 12, 2012 - 1:43 pm

      Thank you! I’ve actually never done before/after pictures before but I always like to look at them so I figured I should do it this time and hopefully it would help motivate me & other folks too! Lol @ your chocolate! I actually ate chocolate nearly every day for the past month! I am not kidding! 🙂 (Only 1 or 2 per day..)

  2. #3 by KarlaMarie on February 12, 2012 - 10:36 am

    GREAT JOB! You can totally tell! Woo hoo you!

    • #4 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 12, 2012 - 1:40 pm

      Wow! Thanks! 🙂 Sometimes it takes someone else to see the changes. Yay! Motivation to keep going!

  3. #5 by ramblinann on February 12, 2012 - 1:27 pm

    I think you are doing a great job.

  4. #7 by iamjuans on February 13, 2012 - 1:08 am

    Awesome! Good job, keep it up!
    BTW, I love how your pooch is also posing in the 2nd pic 🙂

    • #8 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 13, 2012 - 1:13 am

      Thank you! 🙂 Yeah- she thinks she’s photogenic…

  5. #9 by Frankie on February 13, 2012 - 2:58 am

    Love the back shots with you and your dog. Also the fuzzy pink slippers in the bottom before pic are great.

    • #10 by Fitness PhoenixX on February 13, 2012 - 3:04 am

      Hahah! You caught the slippers! After posting I was like, “Hmmm should I crop these…” 🙂

What are your thoughts?

