Turbo Fire: Week 4 Reflection

Yes, yes, yes!  🙂  I finished the 1st month!

Exercise:  Still enjoying it!  The only problem I have (if you can call it a problem…) is that some of the days are so SHORT!  I just want to keep going and have to FORCE myself not to pop in another DVD…  It’s just really fun…

 

Favorite move: Ski in Fire 55 EZ – there’s some funky music that makes me giggle 🙂

Diet:  Improvements this week!  I am proud to report that I have been consistently using my Loseit! app since Wednesday (So, only 5 1/2 days) but I have logged everything.  It definitely makes me pay more attention to what I am eating!!  And, those little psych games you play with yourself – if I eat that, I’m going to have to log it… and then my little bar will turn red… or I’m too lazy to log it or don’t have my phone on me so I can’t..  According to the app I went over my weekly ‘budget’ by 636 cals.  It’s hard to tell though b/c I think Turbo Fire burns more calories than Kickboxing (how I enter it) but there’s really no way to know for sure.  I set my ‘program’ to lose 1 1/2 lbs/week.  I’ve been eating plenty of fruits & veggies, small amounts of meats & rice, a few ‘treat’ chips & chocolates… Overall, I’m pleased.

Results: Well… if I take the ‘average’ of the scale when I arrived in the UK compared to the ‘average’ now I’ve lost 2 kilos (4.4 lbs) since I arrived! 🙂 (that’s only a week and a half!!) Must be doing something right!

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by ksmahoney on January 30, 2012 - 6:29 pm

    Congrats on your weight loss so far!
    sara from http://www.losingtogether.com

    • #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 30, 2012 - 7:02 pm

      Thanks! Feeling good about it and not feeling guilty about a little chocolate is great!

  2. #3 by fitnstitchin on January 30, 2012 - 6:37 pm

    Way to go! I also just finished my first month and it’s been great! Keep up the great work!!! ~ Take Care

    • #4 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 30, 2012 - 7:00 pm

      Thanks much & congrats to you too! 🙂 I love your blog btw! I might be in love with your dogs. heh

  3. #5 by ramblinann on January 31, 2012 - 12:49 am

    Congratulations on your weight loss. A slow loss is supposed to be more healthy then quick so you are doing something right. Good job.

  4. #7 by akhomeschoolfun on January 31, 2012 - 10:44 pm

    Congratulations! I just had my first rest day and am on day 3 today. Oh, I met my weight goal for January!

    • #8 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 31, 2012 - 11:27 pm

      Congrats!! 🙂 How are you liking it so far? I am getting better at it but there are still things (7 step) that I can’t keep up properly. My sister-in-laws and one of their neighbors are going to buy BB programs just from doing/watching me do it! I think all of Manchester, UK now knows that I am the “American Exercise Lady” lol They think my accent is hilarious… I can barely understand folks around here!

What are your thoughts?

