I commit to…

So, thinking back on the past couple of weeks I discovered that I have some improvements to make.  So, starting today (because, there is no sense in waiting…)  I commit to:

1. Drink more water!  This has been an ongoing struggle for me… I’ve never been able to drink enough.  I think this causes me a couple of problems: I don’t feel full and so I eat more, I don’t eliminate “wastes” as well as I should and my exercise efforts are not as effective.  I am drafting a post about why drinking enough water is important to weight loss…  The plan? Drink 2 full 16oz bottles of water each day.  I know that is only 1/2 of what I am supposed to drink.. baby steps, people!  I’ll be in the restroom all day if I try to start with 8 glasses!

2. Use Loseit!  This app was a great friend of mine for about 7 months.  I enjoyed using it (kind of like a game!) and learned a lot about calorie, fat, carb & protein content of various foods.  And, I saw results.  It was extremely helpful.  I am fairly certain that I have been eating too many ‘junky’ calories.  For some reason I’ve been resisting using this very helpful little app.  It could just be simple laziness or a silly hope that even if I don’t pay that much attention to my diet that I will still see the results I want (I know better…).

Here’s to better results! 🙂

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by akhomeschoolfun on January 26, 2012 - 8:52 pm

    Have you tried adding a splash of fresh citrus to your water? I have a large glass that holds 16 ounces which I drink with each meal and I leave full on my table all the time to remind me to drink.

    • #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 26, 2012 - 10:04 pm

      No, I actually hadn’t… that makes a lot of sense! I always ask for lime in my water when we go to restaurants. I wonder why I never thought to do it at home! Thanks 🙂

  2. #3 by deepthimurali on January 27, 2012 - 2:42 am

    I use the Fitness Pal app.. but you are quite right – it is a commitment! Loved the post.

    • #4 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 27, 2012 - 9:40 am

      I’ve heard that app is good too – haven’t looked at it myself but know that many folks enjoy it. Thanks! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

