Turbo Fire: Week 3 Reflection

Amazingly, against all odds, I finished week 3!

Exercise:  I wasn’t exactly on schedule but I fit in the majority of the workouts and gave them my best.  I insisted on doing them even if it wasn’t exactly convenient.  I didn’t really get in the way but exercise is not part of the daily routine here so it was a little ‘odd.’  But, my sister-in-law did EZ 45 with me and really liked it! 🙂 She is considering buying it for herself- after just 1 workout!  She has a crosstrainer at home but in England space is at a premium and if she could sell it and just use DVD’s they would have a lot more space in their tiny living room. 🙂

Favorite move: Bouncing bob & weave

Diet:  Oh my!  Umm… protein bars.. a fast-food type pizza in the Chicago airport… plane food (ick!!).. too much of my mother-in-law’s delicious Briyani… eggs & toast for breakfast or oatmeal.  Snacking at night on chips & fruit.  Okay so, an awkward and confusing week.  I have NOT been drinking enough water- AGAIN!!  😦  This is something I could have done… something I MUST do.

Results: No idea.  The scale here is 1. unreliable- fluctuates +/- 3 kg each time I step on it… If I take the average I am about the same as when I left the states… but there’s no way to compare it to my old scale.  So, I will report no changes. (sigh…)  There may or may not be 1/2″ loss on my midsection, though. 🙂

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by akhomeschoolfun on January 26, 2012 - 8:51 pm

    Thanks for reading and commenting on my blog the other day. Thought I’d return the favor. Glad to hear you make it through week 3. I’m starting today. Was going to yesterday, but didn’t get done from evening appointments for work until 930 at night.

    • #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 26, 2012 - 10:30 pm

      Was glad to have found your blog 🙂 I really am enjoying TF! Some days are so short though! I mean, I know the HIIT workouts are intense but I just want to keep going… I guess that’s a good thing and a bad thing… I am always tempted to do MORE than what is on the schedule. I had to FORCE myself NOT to workout today b/c I skipped the ‘Rest’ day yesterday. I feel like a sloth… I know you will love it! What kind of work do you do? That sounds like a late night!

What are your thoughts?

