Turbo Abroad?

So, a family emergency has come up and I will be staying in the United Kingdom for 3 weeks.  I brought Turbo Fire with me along with my resistance band and “thigh toner.”  I am not sure yet how much space & time I will have to workout but I will figure it out.  Wish me luck!  This will be a challenging time in more ways than one…

, , ,

  1. #1 by ksmahoney on January 20, 2012 - 4:42 pm

    Good luck with your workouts! How do you like turbofire?
    Sara from http://www.losingtogether.com

    • #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 20, 2012 - 8:54 pm

      Thanks! I LOVE Turbo Fire!! Have you done Turbo Jam? It’s like that on speed! The music is great, the moves are fun and Chalene, as always, is motivating and fabulous! I love that there are short workouts that I can fit in if I only have a few minutes – and that I can do a hybrid with Chalean Extreme! Thanks for reading. 🙂

  2. #3 by Tubby Paul on January 23, 2012 - 6:01 pm

    I hope you enjoy your time over here, where abouts are you visiting?

  3. #4 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 23, 2012 - 9:05 pm

    Hi Paul! Well, yes and no – we had a family medical emergency so there are lots of trips to and from hospital… And your weather is strange 🙂 Rains for 5 minutes, sunny, warmish then freezing… very confusing! But, I am having as nice a time as is possible under the circumstances. Still managing to get in my workouts… though it is difficult in this tiny European townhouse! 🙂 We are in Manchester. Where are you?

    • #5 by Tubby Paul on January 24, 2012 - 10:21 am

      Hospitals are not the nicest of places at the best of times. But yes, the British weather is always interesting, thats why we talk about it so much! I’m down in Peterborough. Yes most of our houses are not designed for beachbody work outs, especially if you want to train with someone else!! I wish a speedy recovery to the family member, and will try and organise a few days of nice winter sunshine for you!

What are your thoughts?

