Why I became a Beachbody Coach

So, here’s the story…

A friend loaned me a copy of “Turbo Jam” in August of 2009.  I used it, loved it and lost 30 lbs! (most of it between August and December).  I bought Chalene Johnson’s next workout program: ChaLean Extreme that focuses on weight training – used it, loved it.  I continued to use both of these programs for the next year and a half.  Then around May 2011 I slacked off… I still had a way to go but I was the ‘thinnest’ I’ve ever been and so was ‘content’ enough.  Whoops – gained back 10 lbs.  Crap.  Okay, so fast-forward to December 2011:  This time, I was ready to give it all I’ve got to get in the best shape of my life.  We are planning a family soon-ish so I figure I better get in shape BEFORE that happens!

So, I had been wanting to buy Turbo Fire since it was released but had put it off because I already had Turbo Jam and Chlean Extreme and a few other DVD’s by Jillian Michaels, Jackie Warner,  Billy Blanks and others.  I figured I didn’t need to spend $100 on another workout program at the time…

But, in December I changed my mind about that.  It was time to get in shape and I was going to need to push myself harder than I had before- to move beyond Jam and into FIRE!  I was ready to invest in myself.  Sooo… I started looking online to buy it and read about the Coaching Opportunity… Hmmm Interesting.. So I read some more… I searched all over the web reading what people thought of coaching – their experiences with it.. I looked up Multi-Level Marketing and familiarized myself with the concept.  I had lots of questions and plenty of skepticism.  But, I kept coming back to the same thing – the reason I was even looking into it was because I LOVED the workout programs.  I wanted to share that with people and if I could make a little money at it, why not?  It wasn’t like committing to a ‘real job’ doing it- I could make it what I wanted it to be – a hobby, a part-time thing or potentially full-time if I really put a lot of effort into it.  I figured I would give it a try for a few months and see if I liked it.

The thing is- I genuinely believe in the Beachbody’s Mission to “End the Trend of Obesity.”  I genuinely want to help people live healthier lives.  I believe in these products.  I know they are not for everyone- that’s okay.  But, if my friend hadn’t introduced me to them I wouldn’t have known about it and who knows where I would be now… They have made a difference and continue to improve the quality of my life and I believe they can do the same for others.  As a coach I am responsible for keeping up MY OWN fitness!  It keeps me accountable to myself, my clients and my team.

I don’t want to push products onto people who don’t want them.  I want to inspire and help people lose weight and improve their lives.  I believe that as a Beachbody Coach I have the opportunity to do that.

So, as a brand new coach I want to share my experience with you.  My successes and failures and everything else along the way.  If you are thinking about coaching I’ll be more than happy to answer any questions you have.  I did a good bit of research before signing on and chose the “Platinum Presenters” team because they have a strong community and have a lot of resources and training to help their coaches.  There are many, many good teams though and if you are considering it I would just recommend that you find a strong direct “upline” coach who will help you get started.

fitnessphoenixx@gmail.com

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

What are your thoughts?

