Turbo Fire: Week 2 Reflection

Week 2: Complete!

Exercise:  I gave it my best this week – which wasn’t really as much as I would have liked.  My schedule changed and I have more responsiblities and longer hours now so it was difficult adjusting…  I missed working out on Thursday, unfortunately.  I am still enjoying the workouts and really getting into the music now that I am a little more familiar with the moves. 🙂

Favorite move: Slap Your Knees! (So fun!)

Diet:  Again, schedule changes etc. made food choices this week difficult.  I should have planned better.  I am working in a hospital and didn’t bring lunch with me on 3 days so ended up eating expensive & unhealthy food… (I was a little skeptical of the salad…)  Paying $6 for a tasteless turkey sandwich just kills me… And for whatever reason, I can’t bring myself to pay for bottled water… I will buy it with coupons at home but if I have to pay for a beverage when I’m out I will always get a diet soda… don’t know what that is about.. So, my afternoon snacks were skittles (240 cals/ bag!) and a bagel (360 cals!)…

Right, so, lesson learned from this week: PLAN & PACK YOUR LUNCHES, MELISSA! 🙂  Will be putting all of that together this week..    I would like to try taking Shakeology with me for lunch (I really like it as a smoothie and am not sure how I will feel about it as a “drink” that is not blended with ice..)  But I can’t do that anyway this week because I’m out of chocolate and can’t bring myself to use the Greenberry so I’ll have to wait until my next bag comes in (next week) 😦  I don’t have easy access to a refrigerator or a microwave so that makes things a little challenging… I can bring an insulated lunch box though.. I’m thinking protein bars, grapefruit/oranges/apples, string cheese, raisins, pudding cups, yogurt, sliced cucumbers, zucchini, carrots (I don’t know about the carrots..)… other ideas are welcome! (As much as it pains me I am trying to cut the crackers and granola bars to a minimum… empty calories..)

Results: Nothing phenomenal this week… No gains, no losses.. Lessons learned moving forward.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Gillillah on January 19, 2012 - 6:54 pm

    I know exactly what you’re going through Melissa!!

    Go again, and I am a firm believer in the packed lunch and a flask of water. I also bring green tea bags and a travel mug, saves spending money on coffee and drinks.
    Give it a go!!!!

    • #2 by Fitness PhoenixX on January 19, 2012 - 7:51 pm

      It really does take planning! tea bags are a great idea! 🙂 thanks for reading!

What are your thoughts?

