My Fitness Journey

My name is Melissa Robinson.  I am a 4th year pharmacy student (graduating in May!) and a Fitness Coach. I have a wonderful husband and we have four fur babies. I was inspired to pursue pharmacy as a career by a pharmacist I worked with who was passionate about counseling his patients on their medications and disease states. I wanted to be that person- the person people felt comfortable coming to for questions and having the knowledge to help them.

In 2009 I started my own healthy living and fitness journey. In pharmacy school I was learning about the dangers of obesity: heart disease, stroke, heart attack, high blood pressure, diabetes, weak bones and others. I decided it was time I started taking care of myself.

A friend loaned me a copy of Beachbody’s Turbo Jam and a Treadclimber. My life changed forever. I learned to love exercise, lost weight (which felt great!), learned to appreciate my body and developed a healthier relationship with food.

I became a Beachbody Coach to be able to share my story with others and help them be successful in their journeys. I now have knowledge to share about diseases and health conditions, how medications can help (or hurt) and personal experience learning how to transform my own lifestyle. I have been able to help people quit smoking, take control of their diabetes, high blood pressure and learn to manage heart disease and asthma among other things.  I am committed to “End the Trend” of Obesity!  I have a passion for helping people live Healthier, Happier Lives!

30th Birthday! October 2010

Merry Christmas! December 2011

"Before" July 2009

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

What are your thoughts?

